Biz X Was There – 2024 Windsor Chamber Business Excellence Awards Winners Announced

The Windsor-Essex Regional Chamber of Commerce honoured the area’s top local companies, individuals, and organizations on Wednesday, May 15 at the 2024 Business Excellence Awards, presented by the Windsor Star.

The Business Excellence Awards (BEAs) were presented at the Chrysler Theatre with many high-profile members of the community present. The award show was followed by an elegant dinner in the Skyline Ballroom of the St. Clair College Centre for the Arts.

A total of 10 Award winners were announced in a secret reveal format.

Two Awards were previously announced – Meighen Nehme of The Job Shoppe as the ATHENA Leadership Award recipient, and Windsor Regional Hospital as the Believe Windsor-Essex Award recipient.

All Award winners gave acceptance speeches to the audience in the Chrysler Theatre, as well as live to viewers on YourTV.

The Business Excellence Awards will be rebroadcast several times in the coming weeks to Cogeco subscribers on YourTV with future times to be announced. Please visit the YourTV Windsor-Leamington website HERE for future broadcast scheduling.

The 2024 Business Excellence Awards Winners are as follows . . .

(*please note photos of all winners by Tina Huynh/Biz X magazine will be in the July/August 2024 issue)

Company of the Year >25 Employees – Sponsored by St. Clair College

  • Canadian Protein

Young Professional of the Year – Sponsored Libro Credit Union

  • Aaron Nixon, Main Street Pharmacy and Wellness Centre

Innovation Award – Sponsored by University of Windsor and University of Windsor Alumni Association

  • Picsume

Believe Windsor Essex Award – Sponsored by Windsor Family Credit Union

  • Windsor Regional Hospital

Tourism & Hospitality Award – Sponsored by Caesars Windsor and OLG

  • F & B Hospitality Group

Professional of the Year – Sponsored by TD Commercial Banking

  • Tim Brady, Owner, Brady’s Drug Store

Business Ambassador of the Year – Sponsored by RBC

  • Kim Willis, Director of Communications and Mental Health Promotion, Canadian Mental Health Association

Company of the Year <25 Employees – Sponsored by Families First

  • ErgoNow

Pillars of Our Community Award – Sponsored by Motor City Community Credit Union

  • Windsor Symphony Orchestra

ATHENA Leadership Award – Sponsored by Bell

  • Meighen Nehme, President, The Job Shoppe

New Company of the Year – Sponsored by Enbridge

  • Verellen Music Academy

Entrepreneur of the Year – Sponsored by Grant Thorton

  • Sean Maine, FM Sylvan

For the full list of all finalists refer to page 30 of the March issue of Biz X magazine.

Photos of guests and finalists at the event by Tina Huynh are in our photo gallery here.